The Wider Parish

Our Parish in the Wider World

Our Parish is a community. Like any community, it does not exist in isolation. In this part of the website you can find out about our relations with other Catholic parishes in our Local Pastoral Area (LPA) and further afield. 

In the Roman Catholic Church, the major organisational unit is a Diocese – the district or See under the supervision of a Bishop. Bishops represent the direct line of authority through episcopal succession from the early Church. 

Our Lady of The Rosary & St Luke is a Parish in the Diocese of Shrewsbury. The Roman Catholic Diocese of Shrewsbury serves the population of New Cheshire, Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin with parts of Derbyshire, Halton, Merseyside, Greater Manchester and Warrington. More information on the Diocese of Shrewsbury can be found by clicking here.

Information on the Catholic Church in England & Wales can be found by clicking here